Denise Lee Pressure Makes Diamonds - MetroFamily Magazine
MetroFamily Magazine

Where OKC parents find fun & resources

Back to Calendar

Denise Lee Pressure Makes Diamonds

Date/Time

March 24, 2021 to April 03, 2021

This event occurs weekly, on Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday

Description

Denise Lee and her band will regale audiences and touch souls with a collection of songs from such artists as Kirk Franklin, Carrie Underwood, Bonnie Raitt, Martina McBride and spoken word from poets Maya Angelou and Amanda Gorman.  Lyric patrons may remember Lee from her role in the 2019 banner-raising production of Disney’s Newsies or from the gospel celebration Crowns during the preceding season.

Tickets limited to 150 patrons per performance.

Dates and times:

  • Wednesday, March 24, 7:30pm
  • Thursday, March 25, 7:30pm
  • Friday, March 26, 8pm
  • Saturday, March 27, 2pm
  • Saturday, March 27, 8pm
  • Sunday, March 28, 2pm
  • Tuesday, March 30, 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 31, 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 1, 7:30pm
  • Friday, April 2, 8pm
  • Saturday, April 3, 2pm
  • Saturday, April 3, 8pm

Location

Myriad Gardens Water Stage View map
301 W Reno Ave,
Oklahoma City, OK 73102, US

more stories